About West Fargo VFW

West Fargo VFW Post #7564 The West Fargo VFW Post 7564 opened its current location in 1974 at 308 Sheyenne Street. The Post Home is completely remodeled with one of the most active VFW Posts and Auxiliaries in the country. The VFW Post membership is nearing 1100 members and there’s almost 700 members of the Auxiliary.

The mottos of “Honoring the dead by helping the living” and “We’d do anything for this country” truly lives with the West Fargo VFW and Auxiliary. Countless hours are spent by the members on hospital visitations, community activities, and patriotic programs.

Brad Reed is leading the West Fargo VFW as Post Commander.  Brad graduated from Maddock High School in 1983 and North Dakota State University with a B.S. in Athletic Training in 1987. He also holds a M.S. degree in Sports Management from American Military University in 2010. Brad has been the Athletic Training Manager at Sanford Orthopedic Sports Medicine since 2011, prior to this position he was an Athletic Trainer at Moorhead High School for sixteen years.

Before becoming the West Fargo Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 7564 Post Commander, he has held officer positions; two years Senior Vice Commander, one year Junior Vice Commander and one year as Judge Advocate. Brad also appointed to the VFW National Committee for Veterans and Military Support, co-chair for Voice of Democracy contest for the Post and District 10.

Brad is still in the North Dakota Army National Guard with 34 years of service. He is a Master Sergeant with HHC 141 Maneuver Enhancement Brigade (MEB). Brad has been married to his beautiful wife, Sheila for 30 years and have one son Logan. When Brad is not volunteering at the VFW, you will find him riding his Harley Davidson motorcycle with his wife in tow.


House Committee
• 2nd Tuesday each month at 6pm

Post & Auxiliary Meeting
• 2nd Tuesday each month at 7pm

Post #7564 Officers

Brad Reed, Commander
Craig Johnson, Sr. Vice Commander
Joe Best, Jr. Vice Commander
Mark Paler, Judge Advocate
Lucas Moran, Chaplain
Nicole Guderjohn, Quartermaster
Darren Holaday, Surgeon

Auxiliary Officers

Sheila Reed, President
Bonnie Kupperion, Sr. Vice President
Myra Taylor, Jr. Vice President
Joyce Weible, Treasurer
Doris Spies, Chaplain
Norma Olson, Conductress
Trina Thompson, Guard
Patti Tuff, Secretary